The timeout feature will set some minutes of inactivity before the user is automatically logged out from the application. So, to allow the Timeout feature, a user is required to have the permission called Admin. While logged in as an admin, go to Admin & Development and then App Settings.
After that, the fields similar to the image below will be available for editing.
Now, just define how long a user may stay inactive before being logged out automatically.