Comment on page
Bloc, User and Role Access
This is the section that allows you to determine who has access to this bloc.
If a user has access to a bloc, by default they must have access to that module that contains the bloc. This is done automatically. This means that links to this module will appear on their screen simply by giving them access to the specific bloc.
By ticking "Tick to allow anybody logged in to see this bloc" any user in your instance will be able to see this bloc. This is the most open access a bloc can possibly have.
There are different ways of seeing a bloc, sometimes they may appear as a Sub Bloc. Other times people may simply have a url saved somewhere. Alternatively a link may be created on a page. Sometimes there are situations where we do not want the bloc to automatically appear when you go to its module. But you still want the user to have access to this bloc if they have reason to see (as per above). This option removes the bloc from the list of blocs in a module while keeping the users access.
You can add existing roles to this bloc to determine which users should have access. Simply put, if a user has a role assigned to them and that role is added to the bloc here, then the user will have access. This is a useful of categorising your users without having to manually add each user to each bloc.
It is possible to add users directly to this bloc also. Simply click the user and they will appear in the list of users who have access.